INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF THE INTELLECTUAL SPORTS

"STRONG FIGURES"

Kasaa Couture Strong  Figures.jpg

The fifth international festival of intellectual sports "Strong Figures" was held in the Moscow region.  

The aim of the festival is to popularize golf in Russia and debunk the myth that this sport is only for wealthy people.

The organizers of the tournament note that this sport is one of the safest. Golf develops the ability to keep emotions under control, focus on goals and think strategically, thinking through your actions several steps forward.

The Strong Figures Festival is an important event for Russian golf. This sports festival has gained fame far beyond the borders of the country.

As part of the event, professionals held lessons for the pupils of the children's golf academy, everyone could attend an open master class, as well as join the game of curlingolf.

 

The general tournament was won by the team of captain Dmitry Svatkovsky, which included Maria Didier, Vera Markevich, Ksenia Simanovskaya and Sergey Lazarev. Their result in the team tournament was 179 strokes. Sergei Naryshkin's team lagged behind by only one blow - Nikolay and Irina Yudenkovs, Ekaterina Malakhova and Valery Gavrilov played with him. Third place with a total score of 183 hits was taken by the team of the State Duma Deputy Speaker Alexander Zhukov, which included Evgeny Kovtun, Alexei Morozov, Natalya Guseva and Svetlana Zhurova.

 

In the individual standings among professional women, Natalya Guseva became the winner, who managed to pass the field in 67 strokes. With the result of 70 strokes, Alexandra Chekalina took the second place. Ekaterina Malakhova, who took third place, lost one blow to her.

 

Two-time world champion and Olympic medalist, figure skater Irina Slutskaya also took part in the curlingolf tournament. She admitted that this was her first experience and she really liked golf. The athlete received vivid emotions from what she saw. The speed skater, bronze medalist of the Sochi Olympics, European champion at a distance of 1000 meters Yekaterina Shikhova also joined the curlingolf tournament. The first place was taken by the team of Nikolai and Irina Yudenkov, as well as Vladimir Sedov. The team of Slutskaya, Ekaterina Malakhova and Ksenia Simanovskaya took second place. And the third - Shikhova in a team with Valery Gavrilov and Natalia Guseva.

The owner and creative director of KASAA specially flew from Mauritius to pay her respects to the participants of the festival "Strong Figures".

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ ИНТЕЛЛЕКТУАЛЬНОГО СПОРТА

«СИЛЬНЫЕ ФИГУРЫ»

Kasaa Couture Strong  Figures.jpg

В Московской области прошел пятый международный фестиваль интеллектуальных видов спорта «Сильные фигуры». 

 

Целью фестиваля является популяризация гольфа в России и развенчание мифа о том, что этот вид спорта предназначен только для состоятельных людей.

Организаторы турнира отмечают, что этот вид спорта является одним из самых безопасных. Гольф развивает умение держать эмоции под контролем, фокусироваться на цели и мыслить стратегически, продумывая свои действия на несколько шагов вперёд.

Фестиваль «Сильные фигуры» является важным событием для российского гольфа. Этот спортивный праздник приобрёл известность далеко за пределами страны.

В рамках мероприятия профессионалы провели уроки для воспитанников детской академии гольфа, все желающие могли посетить открытый мастер-класс, а также приобщиться к игре в кёрлингольф.

 

Общий турнир выиграла команда капитана Дмитрия Сватковского, в состав которой вошли Мария Дидье, Вера Маркевич, Ксения Симановская и Сергей Лазарев. Их результат в командном турнире составил 179 ударов. Команда Сергея Нарышкина отстала всего на один удар — с ним играли Николай и Ирина Юденковы, Екатерина Малахова и Валерий Гаврилов. Третье место с суммарным результатом 183 удара заняла команда вице-спикера Госдумы Александра Жукова, в составе которой с ним играли Евгений Ковтун, Алексей Морозов, Наталья Гусева и Светлана Журова.

 

В индивидуальном зачете среди профессионалок победительницей стала Наталья Гусева, которой удалось пройти поле за 67 ударов. С результатом 70 ударов второе место заняла Александра Чекалина. На один удар ей уступила Екатерина Малахова, занявшая третье место.

 

Двукратная чемпионка мира и олимпийская медалистка, фигуристка Ирина Слуцкая также приняла участие в турнире по керлингольфу. Она призналась, что это был первый ее опыт и ей безумно понравился гольф. Спортсменка получила яркие эмоции от увиденного. К турниру по керлингольфу присоединилась и конькобежка, бронзовый призер сочинской Олимпиады, чемпионка Европы на дистанции 1000 метров Екатерина Шихова. Первое место заняла команда Николая и Ирины Юденковых, а также Владимира Седова. Команда Слуцкой, Екатерины Малаховой и Ксении Симановской заняла второе место. А третье — Шихова в команде с Валерием Гавриловым и Натальей Гусевой.